MEA Apostille Services

Apostille of documents from Ministry of External Affair (MEA), Government of India, New Delhi, is required to make it valid for use throughout India and in a foreign country. MEA is the only apex body having the authority to apostille the documents issued from India. MEA attest the document or issues Apostille Sticker as per the requirement of the applicant and the country in which it is to be used.

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Government of India has outsourced its General Attestation and MEA Apostille Documents Support Services with effect from March 1, 2012. After the outsourcing of collection and delivery of Documents for Attestation/Apostille Services, No Document from individuals is accepted by MEA at CPV Division, Patiala House, New Delhi. The original documents are to be submitted by all individuals directly to the MEA approved outsourced agencies along with a photocopy of the document and a photocopy of the Passport of the applicant.

In recognition of our quality of services, the Ministry has, (after satisfactory completion of earlier contracts from March 2012 to 31st December, 2018, and from 1st January, 2019 to 31st January, 2023) once again empanelled our company, Superb Enterprises Private Limited, with effect from 1st February, 2023, as an authorized service provider of MEA for Attestation/Apostille Support Services. SEPL will collect documents for further procedure of apostille by Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) and to deliver the same apostilled documents to the individuals/applicants.


We are operating MEA Attestation/Apostille Support Service Centres for
collection & delivery of documents at following locations

Only original documents duly authenticated by the designated authorities of the State Governments are apostilled by the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA). Apostille is done on the reverse side of the original document by affixing a unique sticker with unique number. The applicants need to submit the following documents/fees as approved by MEA w.e.f. 01/02/2023.

Service Fee
  Type of Documents
(Educational, Personal or Commercial)
  Charges For Each Documents
  Apostille ( Govt. Fee)   Rs.50/- for each Apostille Sticker
  Service Fee (SEPL)   Rs.84/- per document (same fee for all types of documents educational, personal or commercial)
  Scanning Fee(SEPL)   Rs.3/- per page

Apostille Procedure


Apostille from MEA can be done after authentication from relevant State Govt. authorities. The procedure of Apostille of a document is needed when a person need legalization of his document to be used in a member country of Hague Convention 1961. The process of Apostille of certificates from Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) of Government of India can be done on all Indian Certificates.

Step 1 – Authentication of Documents

All original documents requiring Apostille/attestation from MEA must be first authenticated by the designated authorities of the State/Union Territory from where the document is issued.

For Educational documents, The documents should first be attested by the Education Department /Human Resource Development (HRD) of the concerned State Government/Union Territory. The authentication must be done by the authorized signatory with the name and designation seal as well as the seal of the Department.

For Non-Educational documents, Home Department or General Administration Department (GAD) of the issuing State Government/Union Territory is the designated authorities to undertake the primary attestation. The attestation must be done by the authorized signatory with the name and designation seal as well as the seal of the Department.

Commercial DocumentsThese are to be pre-authenticated by the respective Chambers of Commerce. The rubber stamp of the respective Chamber of Commerce must be affixed on each document along with the name & designation of authorized signatory.

Step 2 – Apostille of Documents

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) thereafter, Apostille the documents on the basis of the authentication of the designated authorities of the State Government/Union Territory/Chambers of Commerce and affixes Apostille Sticker on the reverse of the Original documents.

Countries that accept Apostille

  • Albania
  • Andora
  • Antigua
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bosnia
  • Botswana
  • Brunei
  • Cape Verde
  • Colombia
  • Cook Island
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Hungary
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxemburg
  • Macao
  • Macedonia
  • Malawi
  • Malta
  • Marshal Island
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Namibia
  • Netherland
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Peru
  • Panama
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian
  • Saint Kitts
  • Saint Lucia
  • Slaint Vincent
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • UK
  • USA
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela

Chat With Us

On Whatsapp!
Call Us Now